Newton's Laws of Motion

Sir Isaac Newton’s three laws of motion are as follows:

First Law: Objects at rest will remain at rest and objects in motion will remain in motion at the same speed and direction, unless acted upon by an external force.

Second Law: Acceleration of an object is directly related to the magnitude of a force applied to it, in the direction of the force applied to it, inversely related to the mass of the object.

Third Law: For every action there is an equal and opposite reaction.